About the project

About the project

The consortium of the Project partners involves research units, scientific institutes and universities, which in their scientific activities explore the area of knowledge about the seas and oceans.

Being disposers of a vast amount of data, we want to make it available to a wider range of interested people, both researchers and the industrial sector, but also citizens. We present a database prepared by us covering the widest possible spectrum of information on the environment of the Baltic Sea and other marine areas. We hope that this database, along with dedicated exploration tools, will contribute to the development of environmental awareness, economy and sustainable exploitation of marine resources.

Steering comittee

Chairman and member of the Steering Committee

Assoc. Prof. Mirosława Ostrowska

Institute of Oceanology 

Polish Academy of Sciences

ostra@iopan.pl

Members of the Steering Committee

Assoc. Prof. Mirosław Darecki

Institute of Oceanology 

Polish Academy of Sciences

darecki@iopan.pl

M.Sc. Michał Wójcik

Maritime Institute

of the Gdynia Maritime University

Michal.Wojcik@im.gda.pl

M.Sc. Iwona Szałucka

Maritime Institute

of the Gdynia Maritime University

Iwona.Szalucka@im.gda.pl

Dr. Adam Woźniczka

National Marine Fisheries

Research Institute

awozniczka@mir.gdynia.pl

Dr. Urszula Pączek

Polish Geological Institute -

National Research Institute

upac@pgi.gov.pl

M.Sc. Wojciech Paciura

Polish Geological Institute -

National Research Institute

wpac@pgi.gov.pl

Prof. Adam Krężel

University of Gdansk

oceak@ug.edu.pl

Assoc. Prof. Witold Cieślikiewicz
Dr. Andrzej Giza

University of Szczecin

andrzej.giza@usz.edu.pl

Assoc. Prof. Dariusz Ficek

Pomeranian University in Słupsk

ficek@apsl.edu.pl

Dr. Tomasz Zapadka

Pomeranian University in Słupsk

tomasz.zapadka@apsl.edu.pl

The project team

Project manager

M.Sc. Marcin Wichorowski

Institute of Oceanology 

Polish Academy of Sciences

wichor@iopan.pl

Head of the Team for substantive assessment of data quality

Dr. Marek Zwierz

Institute of Oceanology 

Polish Academy of Sciences

mzwierz@iopan.pl

Head of the software development team

M.Sc. Michał Wójcik

Maritime Institute

of the Gdynia Maritime University

Michal.Wojcik@im.gda.pl

Main consultant and core advisor

Prof. Jerzy Dera

Institute of Oceanology 

Polish Academy of Sciences

dera@iopan.pl

Scientific Secretary

Dr. Joanna Potrykus

Institute of Oceanology

Polish Academy of Sciences

potrykus@iopan.pl

Financial officer

M.Sc. Justyna Lipska

Institute of Oceanology 

Polish Academy of Sciences

jlipska@iopan.pl

Powstańców Warszawy 55

81-712 Sopot, Poland

Write to us:

kontakt@ecudo.pl